Things I Find in Books: That Bitch, Holly

story about a bitch

 

“Story about a bitch.” Found in: Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

I think I laughed out loud when I found this. I’m not sure if I should be offended or if it’s pretty much the most succinct summary of the book that I’ve ever seen. I re-read the book a few months ago after finishing 5th Avenue, 5 A.M. by Sam Wasson. If you haven’t read Wasson’s book, it’s an easy but fascinating read on the making of the film adaptation.

Now your turn: summarize your favorite book in four words or less.

Leave a Reply

