Finished Project: Sharkapron!

08 Aug13 Collage

Pattern: Butterick 5506
Fabric: Alexander Henry, mayyybe from Fabric Worm?

This apron was inspired by the first Sharknado movie, and when it was pointed out to me a few weeks ago that the sequel was airing, I had to get my butt in gear. It probably required a grand total of 45 minutes of work, making it a great beginner project for the sexy waitress in your life.

08 Aug13 Apron 2

Regardless of the wait, Emily told me she received “mad props” from her regular customers and co-workers and she looks like she’s happy with it, doesn’t she? I myself am proud of the impromptu rick rack shark bite I added:

08 Aug13 bite

How could you not tip this girl at least 25%?

08 Aug13 may I take your order

2 responses

  1. […] somehow ended up two different sizes, but hey– babies don’t give a fuck. Someone has insisted I make them in adult size, so I might have to worry a little more about matching at […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

